Law: No Easing In (I Hope)

August 29, 2007

Well I now have my day on assignments for every class I am taking other than Criminal Law.  I must say, I hope they don’t “ease us into law school” like Kurzman was being “eased into Med School.”  Each day featurs multiple LONG reading assingments.  I will hopefully start on Sunday, but if the weekend brings more of nothing I will start earlier. 

People keep asking how the school is and how the people are.  To be honest, I have yet to meet many people.  There was one event designed to get us to mix, but I was still moving in, so I wasn’t able to attend.  Hopefully things pick up soon, I can’t imagine going through this process without lots of people to talk to. 

I’ll keep you posted. 

For those interested, I have the following classes this semester:

First Year Legal Research and Writing

Torts

Criminal Law

Civil Procedure

Property

Leave a Reply

