Law: To Work Or Play?

November 14, 2007

This afternoon, I was extremely tired.  I had already decided that I wasn’t going to our section outing to the courthouse, which meant that I needed to make the ultimate decision:  Be a good law student and work on my reading or pretend I am still in college and take a nap.  I pondered this decision for longer than I should have,and then started reading away messeges.  Sure enough, two friends from undergrad, one that is a really close friend and another that I sometimes talk to, had a Aways discussing napping, so, I took this as a sign and jumped into bed. 

Two and a half hours later, I woke up feel better though having wasted much of my productive time.  So I did what any good college student (not law studen) would do….. I went to the gym.  Anyway, I decided to move my schedule around and finish the reading for Thursday so that I can take my take home assignment Wednesday (as opposed to today). 

Two hours later, I find out that Justice Scalia is going to be on campus.  Now, this is a debate I never facted in undergrad:  Go see once in a lifetime speaker, or work on homework.  That’s tomorrow problem, but between you and I, I’d put money on me going to see Scalia.

Leave a Reply

