Law: My Int’l Class

January 22, 2008

I’m sitting in my Int’l Law elective, and it is already clear – this class if full of Dbag tools. So far we have had four people talk.  One girl was just getting the prof to move on from an awkward “I’m waiting for somebody to answer somebody please talks,” moment.  I was fine with that.  Everybody else however has been a Dbag.  One guy asked a not very insightful question about foreign held debt that had nothing to do with the point the professor was making and had a strong smell of “I’m trying to demonstrate I’m aware of something that isn’t that impressive but I think is”.  Another kid spoke up twice and said generally pointless things in an annoying but cocky way.  Finally, a kid used the dreaded “is there any research about X” and said something I found to be silly and not intelligent. 

As a general rule, if you are asking “is there any research about X” UNMPROMPTED, your question should have been asked one on one after class, not on my time.  If a professor prompts summary discussion about a topic, feel free, otherwise, wait until the end of class. 

We are 1.5 hours into the class and I have identified 2 clear Dbags and 1 gunner.  It could be a long long semester in this class.

Leave a Reply

