Law: OCI – Day 2, Part I

February 18, 2008

Day two of OCI in my world (day five in the real world) was Friday.  On Friday I did a pair of interviews, on that I was excited about and one that I added because I had bids and an open time slot.  I’m going to go out of order since I’m writing this post in class and I want to talk about the less interesting interview firm.

 I interviewed with a bankruptcy firm in Century City with a partner that seemed really interesting.  A fewminutes in we were talking about minor league baseball and things seemed to be going well.  I was thinking that a summer hanging out in warm weather would be a great gig even though I wasn’t too into the firm.  Then he asked what I would change about the school, I gave an off-the-cuff answer, and he proceeded to tell me how he didn’t agree.  The rest of the interview was own hill – lots of him telling me what he thought was wrong with law school and explaining that there was no reason for me to not want to be in the Midwest.  It was odd.  He closed by saying they would bring two students out for callbacks and hire one.  They were interviewing about 15 students.  I wasn’t excited about the firm before, and the odds are long, so I’m not excited now.  Basically, this interview was a waste.

2 Responses to “Law: OCI – Day 2, Part I”

  1. I found your site on google blog search and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Just added your RSS feed to my feed reader. Look forward to reading more from you.

    – Jason.

  2. […] tie up some lose ends, the firm I talked about here sent me a ding letter today.  Man did I call that one.  At least they have a quick turnaround!  […]

Leave a Reply

