Law: Ames

February 24, 2008

The last few days of my life have been a flashback to the end of last semester.  I’m sitting in my room, staring at my computer screen, up to my elbows in papers as I try to get a strong start on my Ames brief.  Gag me.

I’m supposed to brief why a defendant named Dorian did not have a constitutional right to access a law library when he refused a PD and opted to appoint himself.  I am also supposed to argue in the alternative that even if there WAS a right to access, it wasn’t violated here. 

 So far I have a draft of the argument why there is no right to access.  I’m struggling with the second part because I lack fact to fact comparisons.  I may wait to get my opponets brief and argue against that.

 On the plus side, this is the draft, and its about half way done.  There is light at the end of the tunnel……. now I just hope there is a job there too.

Leave a Reply

