Law: Sick

March 9, 2008

Law school is a balance.  You have a bunch of work from class, then you add on a some extra responsibilities because you are a type A person, and you try to get a little personal sanity time in the form of exercise and a little bit of time with your friends.

 If you balance things right, you are ok.  You can get through each week, have your reading done, and hopefully put yourself in a place where you can relearn the material in the days/weeks leading up to finals. 

Then something happens to tip the balance.  For me, that occured this week when I got sick.  For the last few days, I have had no energy.  I don’t want to go out, I struggle to stay awake, and I can’t be productive for more than an hour or two at a time.  My work has suffered as I try to sleep off the sick before interviews this week (more on that in a later post) and I an falling behind. 

I know the answer – get healthy, sacrifice some personal time, and get my balance back, but knowing what I have to do and doing it are not the same.  For now, I’ll sit here and hope to get better in time for my Tuesday flight and Wednesday interview.  Hopefully this will be the last time my balancing act is thrown off between now and the end of the semester.

One Response to “Law: Sick”

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Tina Russell

Leave a Reply

