Quick Note About Our Blog

March 13, 2008

Hey everyone,

I just wanted to make a quick note about our blog to clear something up for those readers that haven’t checked out the ABOUT button above.

Malpractice is a blog written by two different people. Clegal is in law school, while KurzMan is in medical school. I only say this because I was a bit agitated about a comment I just had time to read today after one of Clegal’s posts entitled “What’s In A Name?”:

mommadona said:
March 5, 2008 at 3:47 pm

Stick to medicine.

You ramble and are incoherent.

On second thought, don’t go into medicine.

__

I don’t really have any clue about the identity of mommadona–maybe she’s just some random person who searched “Obama” and got to our blog. Regardless, one of my pet peeves is when a person calls out someone else on something they consider stupid (“ramble and are incoherent”) while also expressing stupidity themselves.

Maybe you, too, think that Clegal rambles a bit. Fine–you have a right to express your feelings; in fact, we encourage comments on any posts you find interesting and/or troubling. But can you at least do us the courtesy of understanding our blog before criticizing one or both of us? For those too lazy to click “About,” here’s a quick summary:

Clegal: Law student at Harvard. Writes the Law posts and occasional political commentary.

KurzMan: Med student at University of Illinois-Chicago. Writes the Med posts and sometimes discusses medically-related aspects of law.

I know I’m probably overreacting here–and, truth be told, the criticism wasn’t even coming my way (unless momma was implying that neither of us should go into medicine)–but I get a bit defensive when my good friend is attacked.

Leave a Reply

