Med: On Grades

March 15, 2008

Quick aside–I never know what to say about grades while talking about our exams. For now, I guess I’ll stick with comparing myself with the average.

When I made this blog, I wanted it to be for my non med-school friends and family, so I want them to know how I’m doing. But of course I have plenty of classmates reading this as well–and I encourage it–so I don’t want to just put the grades out there. But it’s a strange topic.

I don’t need to give grades to talk about medical school, but it doesn’t exactly seem like irrelevant information either. I guess I’ll just keep doing it like I am, and hopefully no one gets too agitated with me. And hey, if you’re agitated by our blog, don’t read it. 🙂

Thoughts?

One Response to “Med: On Grades”

  1. Greg said

    Honestly, I don’t really see any problems including your grades on a blog. If people actually read it, then they are probably your friends and are proud of your successes, so including the phrase “I fucking dominated that shit,” wouldn’t be such a bad thing.

    Shit, I can’t believe you guys write every day…

Leave a Reply

