Law: Spring Finals, Day 1

April 30, 2008

Today marks the first of my four Spring finals.  Todays final is in analytical methods, a court that functions asa survey of accounting, finance, game theory, economics, and stats as applied to the practice of law. 

At first our exam was going to be two long questions which I thought was awsome.  Give me a couple of questions and a lot of time and I feel like I’ll come up with something good.  Unfortunately, the professor announced today (yes exam day) that it will now consist of 9 shorter answers.

I am extremely uneasy about this exam – historically it has not been that difficult, but the homework in this class has been an extremely random game of “guess what I’m thinking.” 

I’m predicting a solid B+ and that the exam will be about 1/3 econ, 1 finance question, 1-2 accounting questions, 2 states questions, a game theory quesion, and one that is sort of “across dimensions.” 

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

