Law: One Down Three To Go

May 1, 2008

Today was my first final and although the format was a little different than I thought, the result is about what I figured.  Th questions were harder than I anticipated (and the structure of short answers is generally not good for me) and there was more accounting than I hoped (and not as much graph based stuff).  Overall I think I did reasonably well.  I may have made some silly mistakes in my rush to finish, and I definately go the two subparts that deal directly with accounting wrong, but other than that I don’t feel too bad.  I fudged two other parts but they could conceivably be passable and the rest I felt decent on, so we will see what the prof things.  The problem with an exam like this is that everybody will knock a few out of the park depending on what their background is.  I hope I was able to kill the econ and stats questions and give myself some room to work on the others, but honestly, the econ questions were so mainstream (calculate some social surplus stuff) that I don’t think you need to be an econ wiz to do them.  On the flip side, the accounting question deals with some odd issues of creative bookkeeping.

Overall, I’m hoping for a B+ but wouldn’t be shocked with a B.  If I got a B- I would be a little disappointed.

Leave a Reply

