Law: Done

March 25, 2008

Monday I accepted a job offer to work for a firm in Milwaukee.  This of course means one thing – I spent all day today filling out paperwork for he firm and looking for an apartment.  I am proud to report that the paperwork is done except for a digital picture (I assume they are putting together a staff facebook). 

The apartment search on the other hand is not going so well.  I never lived in an apartment before.  I have no idea what to expect and I don’t know where to start.  The fact that I am subleasing only complicates things.  I am almost completely in the mind-set of trying to find an apartment in a safe area that will meet my needs and just going with it regardless. 

My needs are as follows:
1. A lease from May 15 until August 15

2. A bed and desk

3. A bus stop close to the apartment or a garage

4. A safe area

5. Less than a zillion dollars a month rent.

Leave a comment